Events

Special Events

Highlands County happenings delight diverse interests – from art to aeromodelers; caladiums to classic cars. During your visit, stretch your legs, and your creativity, at an art or craft festival. Attend a sporting event or swap meet celebrating our community’s auto-inspired enthusiasm. During the holidays, watch our county’s main streets whisk into a “winter” wonderland – a sun-warmed winter, that is ….. Highlands County-style.

Filter By Month

Highlands Little Theatre Presents ... Bus Stop

Wednesday September 10, 2014 - Sunday September 21 2014

Sebring

Sebring Thunder V - Premier Car Event

Friday September 19, 2014 - Sunday September 21 2014

Sebring

LAWNMOWER RACING at the MowerPlex

Saturday September 20 2014

Avon Park

Ringling College of Art+Design Exhibit

Friday October 03, 2014 - Saturday November 22 2014

Sebring

Oktoberfest! on Main Street in Avon Park

Saturday October 04 2014

Avon Park

Saturday Night Cruise - Classic Cars

Saturday October 11 2014

Sebring

LAWNMOWER RACING at the MowerPlex

Saturday October 11 2014

Avon Park

NASA’S Beautiful Earth

Thursday October 16 2014

Avon Park

Music on the Mall ... California Toe Jam Band

Saturday October 25 2014

Avon Park

48th Annual Fine Arts & Crafts Festival

Saturday November 01 2014

Sebring

Saturday Night Cruise - Classic Cars

Saturday November 08 2014

Sebring

LAWNMOWER RACING at the MowerPlex

Saturday November 08 2014

Avon Park

The Foundation at Florida Hospital Presents: The Temptations

Thursday November 13 2014

Avon Park

SFSC Artist Series: Abhinava Dance Company

Saturday November 22 2014

Avon Park

Music on the Mall ... Lotela Gold

Saturday November 29 2014

Avon Park

Page 1 2 3 4 5