Events

Special Events

Highlands County happenings delight diverse interests – from art to aeromodelers; caladiums to classic cars. During your visit, stretch your legs, and your creativity, at an art or craft festival. Attend a sporting event or swap meet celebrating our community’s auto-inspired enthusiasm. During the holidays, watch our county’s main streets whisk into a “winter” wonderland – a sun-warmed winter, that is ….. Highlands County-style.

Filter By Month

Citrus Labels & Crate Expectations Exhibit

Thursday March 06, 2014 - Saturday May 31 2014

Sebring

Avon Park Bluegrass Blueberry Festival

Saturday April 26 2014

Avon Park

Highlands Little Theatre Presents ... 13

Friday May 02, 2014 - Sunday May 04 2014

Sebring

LAWNMOWER RACING at the MowerPlex

Saturday May 10 2014

Avon Park

Music in the Park Concert Series: QUASIMODO

Saturday May 17 2014

Sebring

Highlands Little Theatre Presents ... Proof

Friday June 13, 2014 - Sunday June 15 2014

Sebring

Heartland Triathlon & USAT Florida Regional Youth Championship

Saturday June 14, 2014 - Sunday June 15 2014

Sebring

LAWNMOWER RACING at the MowerPlex

Saturday June 14 2014

Avon Park

Highlands Little Theatre Presents ... The Wizard of Oz

Wednesday July 09, 2014 - Sunday July 20 2014

Sebring

24th Annual Caladium Arts & Crafts Festival

Friday July 25, 2014 - Sunday July 27 2014

Lake Placid

Caladium Festival Car & Bike Show

Saturday July 26 2014

Lake Placid

Caladium Festival Airboat & Swamp Buggy Show

Sunday July 27 2014

Lake Placid

Highlands Little Theatre Presents ... Graceland

Friday August 15, 2014 - Sunday August 17 2014

Sebring

Highlands Little Theatre Presents ... Bus Stop

Wednesday September 10, 2014 - Sunday September 21 2014

Sebring

11th Annual Run to the Heartland

Friday October 03, 2014 - Sunday October 05 2014

Sebring

Page 1 2