Events

Special Events

Highlands County happenings delight diverse interests – from art to aeromodelers; caladiums to classic cars. During your visit, stretch your legs, and your creativity, at an art or craft festival. Attend a sporting event or swap meet celebrating our community’s auto-inspired enthusiasm. During the holidays, watch our county’s main streets whisk into a “winter” wonderland – a sun-warmed winter, that is ….. Highlands County-style.

Filter By Month

Captured Downtown Sebring

Monday August 03, 2015 - Thursday September 10 2015

Sebring

Celebrate "Music Mania" Month in Downtown Sebring

Saturday September 05, 2015 - Saturday September 19 2015

3rd Round On The Circle - Craft Beer & Food Festival

Saturday September 05 2015

Sebring

Highlands Little Theatre Presents ... The Sensuous Senator

Wednesday September 09, 2015 - Sunday September 20 2015

Sebring

"Hammock to the Beaches" - Photography Exhibit Featured at Yellow House Gallery

Friday September 11 2015

Sebring

Sebring Thunder - Premier Car Event

Friday September 18, 2015 - Sunday September 20 2015

Sebring

2nd Annual Highway Park Founders' Day Celebration

Saturday October 24 2015

Lake Placid

49th Annual Fine Arts & Crafts Festival

Saturday November 07 2015

Sebring

Highlands Hammock State Park Home of the State CCC Museum and CCC Festival

Saturday November 14 2015

Sebring

SFSC Artist Series: The Midtown Men

Tuesday December 15 2015

Avon Park

SFSC Artist Series: Blue Suede Shoes

Saturday January 09 2016

Avon Park

Sebring U.S. Sport Aviation Expo

Wednesday January 20, 2016 - Saturday January 23 2016

Sebring

SFSC Artist Series: Polish Baltic Philharmonic Orchestra

Wednesday January 20 2016

Avon Park

SFSC Artist Series: Live from Nashville

Thursday January 28 2016

Avon Park