Events

Special Events

Highlands County happenings delight diverse interests – from art to aeromodelers; caladiums to classic cars. During your visit, stretch your legs, and your creativity, at an art or craft festival. Attend a sporting event or swap meet celebrating our community’s auto-inspired enthusiasm. During the holidays, watch our county’s main streets whisk into a “winter” wonderland – a sun-warmed winter, that is ….. Highlands County-style.

Filter By Month

Saturday Night Cruise - Classic Cars

Friday January 09, 2015 - Saturday December 10 2016

Sebring

Scribes Night Out

Sunday January 10, 2016 - Sunday December 11 2016

Sebring

Highlands Little Theatre

Monday May 02, 2016 - Saturday September 17 2016

Sebring

Highlands Museum of the Arts (MOTA)

Monday May 02, 2016 - Saturday December 31 2016

Sebring

Alan Jay Wildstein Center for the Performing Arts

Monday May 02, 2016 - Tuesday January 31 2017

Avon Park

4th of July Fireworks 2016

Monday July 04 2016

26th Annual Caladium Festival

Friday July 29, 2016 - Sunday July 31 2016

Lake Placid

16th Annual Grape Stomp Festival

Saturday August 13 2016

Lake Placid

“Tour of Sebring” Cycling Event

Saturday September 03, 2016 - Monday September 05 2016

Sebring

Sebring Thunder - Premier Car Event

Friday September 16, 2016 - Sunday September 18 2016

Sebring

Oktoberfest/Firemantics Event

Saturday October 01 2016

Avon Park

Barktoberfest 2016

Saturday October 01 2016

Lake Placid

Terror Trail 2016

Saturday October 08, 2016 - Sunday October 30 2016

Sebring

4th Annual Round of Beer Tasting

Saturday October 15 2016

Sebring

50th Annual Highlands Fine Arts Festival

Saturday November 05, 2016 - Sunday November 06 2016

Sebring

Page 1 2