Events

Special Events

Highlands County happenings delight diverse interests – from art to aeromodelers; caladiums to classic cars. During your visit, stretch your legs, and your creativity, at an art or craft festival. Attend a sporting event or swap meet celebrating our community’s auto-inspired enthusiasm. During the holidays, watch our county’s main streets whisk into a “winter” wonderland – a sun-warmed winter, that is ….. Highlands County-style.

Filter By Month

Music on the Mall ... Lotela Gold

Saturday November 29 2014

Avon Park

Holidays in the Highlands: Downtown Sebring

Saturday November 29, 2014 - Saturday December 27 2014

Sebring

Holidays in the Highlands - The Avon Park Christmas Parade

Monday December 01 2014

Avon Park

SFSC Artist Series: Jim Brickman "On A Winter's Night"

Monday December 01 2014

Avon Park

Highlands Bike Fest

Friday December 05, 2014 - Sunday December 07 2014

Sebring

Holidays in the Highlands - The Sebring Christmas Parade

Friday December 05 2014

Sebring

SFSC MOFAC Presents... Aquiferious: Margaret Ross Tolbert

Wednesday December 10 2014

Avon Park

SFSC Artist Series: A Christmas Carol

Thursday December 11 2014

Avon Park

Saturday Night Cruise - Classic Cars

Saturday December 13 2014

Sebring

LAWNMOWER RACING at the MowerPlex

Saturday December 13 2014

Avon Park

Holidays in the Highlands - The Lake Placid Christmas Parade

Saturday December 13 2014

Lake Placid

SFSC Kaleidoscope Series: Cann Sisters Piano Duo

Monday January 05 2015

Avon Park

SFSC Matinee Series: The Bretts Show

Tuesday January 06 2015

Avon Park

The HAL Fall/Winter Humanities Speaker Series: Pretty In Pink, The Story of Grayce McCoy

Friday January 09 2015

Sebring

LAWNMOWER RACING at the MowerPlex

Saturday January 10 2015

Avon Park

Page 1 2 3 4 5